Here is a comprehensive list detailing all you need to know about the African countries we cover – football-wise and general knowledge!

Below is a work in progress of factfiles for all 56 CAF members as well as the 9 CONIFA affiliated teams. Lastly, the unaffiliated French Overseas Department of Mayotte is fairly active on the International Football scene so they have also been included.

Completed and up-to-date profiles will be coloured green and in bold. Orange indicates un-updated profiles.

In anticipation of the World Cup, the five African representatives in Russia have been worked on first.

CAF Members

 Burkina Faso
 Cape Verde
 Central African Republic
 Congo DR
 Côte d’Ivoire
 Equatorial Guinea
 São Tomé and Príncipe
 Sierra Leone
 South Africa
 South Sudan

CONIFA Members

Barotseland Royal Flag.jpg Barotseland
 Chagos Islands
 Western Sahara

French Overseas Departments

Flag of Mayotte (local).svgMayotte